Lesson 2

I took some pictures yesterday (whoo-hoo!)

OK First impressions of my photo shoot:

  • Still a lot of blurry pictures;
  • I need to stage the picture better – or at least hide the diaper boxes and pick up the toys somewhat;
  • I’m still in too much of a hurry. I may have to blame that on my almost-toddler, though.

I think I have a few good pictures, but they feel more like snapshots than anything else.

~~~~~

In other news: Rohan has figured out how to climb up on the couch. I was sitting on the couch with my computer, Mike was in the glider, and Rohan was just hanging out playing with his toys. The next thing I know, he’s on the couch next to me trying to grab my computer. It didn’t even register for a good long moment.  As soon as I put two and two together, “Mike! Rohan just got up here by himself!”

So then Rohan giggles like mad and crawls to the other side of the couch. He’s just laughing and laughing, looking at his dad and refusing to look me in the eye because he just KNOWS that I’m going to put him on the floor again. Which of course I did, just to make him do it again.

~~~~~

Well, here are my shots from yesterday.  Mike gave me a few tools to use in Photoshop, so I’ve posted the before (straight out of the camera) and after (some minor tweaking) shots:

 

I don’t know how much of a difference you’ll be able to see in the before/after shots since I sized them so small.  Oh well – it’s mostly for me anyway.

So I think next time I’ll take pictures OUTSIDE (gasp!) and will try not to feel too self-conscious.   I’ll try to go to the park when it’s pretty empty.

Leave a Reply

